Taylor County Iowa

Nestled in the rolling hills of Southwest Iowa, Taylor County is known for its friendly, home town atmosphere and offers an ideal setting to raise a family, explore business enterprises and live a relaxed, comfortable lifestyle. Taylor County is grounded in its agricultural roots but is ideally situated in the middle of three metropolitan areas –  Des Moines, Omaha and Kansas City – to provide a host of networking opportunities for the active entrepreneur.

New business opportunities also await the business that attracts the attention of outdoorsmen from all over the nation who visit Taylor County annually to experience some of the finest deer, pheasant, and turkey hunting in the Midwest.

Whether you are enjoying the beautiful Lake of Three Fires, attending the many yearly activities such as the Taylor County Fair, Lenox Rodeo, New Market 4th of July Celebration or the Bedford in Bloom Festival, you will know you are in a place to call home.

The communities of Taylor County

  • Athelstan
  • Bedford*
  • Blockton
  • Conway
  • Gravity
  • Lenox
  • New Market
  • Sharpsburg


*County Seat